The Members

The members of the Consultative Council are appointed by the Minister from among those persons active in organisations that work in the field of LGBTIQ rights. The Council can also include experts who are not part of organisations but who can contribute to the work of the Council.

The members of the Council are:

Galea Vella Clifford (Chair)

Fenech Redeemer (Secretary)

Calleja Gabriella (Coordinator – Ministry for Home Affairs, Security, Reforms and Equality)

Abela Fleur (Equality Labour)

Aguerbi Mohamed Ali (Malta LGBTIQ Rights Movement)

Attard Previ Graziella (Forum Opportunitajiet Indaqs Partit Nazzjonalista)

Baldacchino Ruth (Independent Expert)

Borg Eman (LGBTI+ Gozo)

Bugeja Nicholas (Allied Rainbow Communities)

Chircop Cynthia (Malta LGBTIQ Rights Movement)

Farrugia Bennett Colette (Alternattiva Demokratika LGBTI)

Mangion Alex (Forum Opportunitajiet Indaqs Partit Nazzjonalista)

Naudi Karly (Allied Rainbow Communities)

Louisa Grech (Drachma Parents)

Pullicino Gabriel (General Workers Union, Equality Committee)

Tolu Mina (Alternattiva Demokratika LGBTI)

Vella Christopher (Drachma)

Xiberras Reb (LGBTI+ Gozo)