The Members

The members and organisations that are represented in the Consultative Council are appointed by the Minister. The council includes organisations working in the field of gender equality and key experts who vicariously support and work in the field of women’s rights.

The Council is coordinated by Prof. JosAnn Cutajar with the representation of these organisations:



Gender Equality Malta

Malta Confede​ration of Women's Organisations

Malta Girl Guides

Rainbow Alliance

Men Against Violence


Migrant Women Association Malta​

Moviment Nisa Partit Nazzjonalista

National Council of Women​


Women Directors in Malta

Women's Rights Foundation

Malta Association of Women in Business

Malta Infertility Network

 The members.jpg